Upcoming Events

Interested in learning more about becoming a foster parent? Enter in your contact information here, and a Resources & Support worker will reach out to you within 2 business days.---> submit

Information Meetings

An information meeting is the first step to express your interest in becoming a foster parent. At the information meeting, you will be introduced to the basic concepts and requirements of fostering. The home study, application process, foster parent training class and basic requirements are discussed. The goal is for applicants to leave with an understanding of the whole process and able to make an informed decision on whether fostering is the right choice for them. We at BCDSS would like to offer you the opportunity to enroll now for an information meeting, so that we can address any questions or concerns you may have. All upcoming meeting dates are listed below. Please click on the date that you are available, and you will be redirected to a form which will collect some basic information from you before signing up for an information meeting.

Location:
1910 N. Broadway, Room 148
Baltimore, MD 21213

RSVP: 
Call 410-685-8231 or e-mail bcdss.fostering@maryland.gov
 


March 2017

Tues. Mar. 7, 2017 | 6:00-8:00PM
Weds. Mar. 8, 2017 | 9:30-11:30AM
Tues. Mar. 14, 2017 | 6:00-8:00PM

April 2017

Tues. Apr. 4, 2017 | 6:00-8:00PM
Tues. Apr. 11, 2017 | 6:00-8:00PM
Wed. Apr. 12, 2017 | 9:30-11:30AM

May 2017

Tues. May 2, 2017 | 6:00-8:00PM               
Tues. May 9, 2017 | 6:00-8:00PM  
Wed. May 10, 2017 | 9:30-11:30AM

June 2017

Tues. Jun. 6, 2017 | 6:00-8:00PM
Tues. Jun. 13, 2017 | 6:00-8:00PM
Wed. Jun. 14, 2017 | 9:30-11:30AM

July 2017

Tues. July. 11, 2017 | 6:00-8:00PM
Weds. July. 12, 2017 | 9:30-11:30AM
Tues. July. 18, 2017 | 6:00-8:00PM
Weds. July. 19, 2017 | 4:00-6:00PM

August 2017

Tues. Aug. 1, 2017 | 6:00-8:00PM
Weds. Aug. 2, 2017 | 9:30-11:30AM
Tues. Aug. 8, 2017 | 6:00-8:00PM
Weds. Aug. 9, 2017 |4:00-6:00PM

September 2017

Tues. Sept. 5, 2017 | 6:00-8:00PM
Weds. Sept. 6, 2017 | 9:30-11:30AM
Tues. Sept. 12, 2017 | 6:00-8:00PM
Weds. Sept. 13, 2017 |4:00-6:00PM

October 2017

Tues. Oct. 3, 2017 | 6:00-8:00PM
Weds. Oct. 4, 2017 | 9:30-11:30AM
Tues. Oct. 10, 2017 | 6:00-8:00PM
Weds. Oct. 11, 2017 |4:00-6:00PM 

November 2017

Tues. Nov. 7, 2017 | 6:00-8:00PM
Weds. Nov. 8, 2017 | 9:30-11:30AM
Tues. Nov. 14, 2017 | 6:00-8:00PM
Weds. Nov. 15, 2017 |4:00-6:00PM

December 2017

Tues. Dec. 5, 2017 | 6:00-8:00PM
Weds. Dec. 6, 2017 | 9:30-11:30AM
Tues. Dec. 12, 2017 | 6:00-8:00PM
Weds. Dec. 13, 2017 | 4:00-6:00PM